close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Holiday Create & Take

Maker Mobile: Laser Cutter & CNC Router

2018-11-09 10:00:00 2018-11-09 16:00:00 America/Chicago Holiday Create & Take Using your own supplies, let the Library help you create & take a budget-friendly, holiday gift using technology tools aboard the Maker Mobile. Tecumseh

Friday, November 09
10:00am - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-09 10:00:00 2018-11-09 16:00:00 America/Chicago Holiday Create & Take Using your own supplies, let the Library help you create & take a budget-friendly, holiday gift using technology tools aboard the Maker Mobile. Tecumseh

Tecumseh

Auditorium A&B Tecumseh

Using your own supplies, let the Library help you create & take a budget-friendly, holiday gift using technology tools aboard the Maker Mobile.

Let the Tecumseh Library and Maker Mobile staff help you prepare for holiday gift giving on a budget.  Come  and use the Maker Mobile's Laser Cutter & Engraver or the CNC Router to create and take a unique holiday gift.  Schedule an hour-long session and bring your own supplies to create one of the following gifts:

Engraved projects plus supplies provided by YOU: 

  • Wooden spoons:  wooden spoons
  • Cutting Board:  cutting board
  • Drinking glasses: glass 
  • Travel mug or tumbler:  travel mug/tumbler

Cut projects plus supplies provided by YOU: 

  • Ornaments (laser cutter):  1/8 inch plywood
  • Family sign (CNC router):  Maker Mobile specialist will consult with you on specific supplies you need to bring. 

All registrants will be called to schedule an appointment.  Registrants are responsible for bringing their own project supplies. Staff will help registrants design, program and produce the item. Space is limited so registration is required.  

Tecumseh

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.598.5955
Fax: 405.598.5416
Branch Manager:
Beth Lyle

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
Mon, Nov 12 Closed
(All libraries closed for Veterans Day (Observed))
Tue, Nov 13 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Nov 15 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 10:00AM to 1:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Nov 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Nov 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Nov 15, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Nov 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Nov 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Nov 28, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full