close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Internet Security

2019-02-27 18:00:00 2019-02-27 19:00:00 America/Chicago Internet Security How can you stay safe and be confident online? Norman Central

Wednesday, February 27
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-27 18:00:00 2019-02-27 19:00:00 America/Chicago Internet Security How can you stay safe and be confident online? Norman Central

Norman Central

Lowry Room

How can you stay safe and be confident online?

Come to the Norman Library Central for a one-hour seminar full of tips, tricks, and tactics to keep you secure online!

The fourth Wednesday of every month, the Norman Library hosts a one-hour seminar on a computer/technology topic. Past topics have included The Facebook Scandal, Password Security, E-Scooters, and Computer Security. Come join us - no matter your technological expertise, these seminars hold something for the most advanced users, as well as the total beginner.

Topics are announced early in the month of the seminar (to keep them as fresh as possible!). You can also always call Aaron Pence, the manager of the Norman Library's Computer Training Center, to get the most up-to-date information possible on upcoming seminars.

Please register by clicking the red "Register" button above or by calling the Computer Training Center at 405-701-2697. We hope to see you there!

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
This event is full

Canceled
Sat, Jul 20, 9:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Lowry Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room AB
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Lowry Room

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Literacy

Canceled
Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Fri, Aug 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
Registration opens Friday, July 19 2019 at 9:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room AB

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB