close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dog and Cat Days of Summer

2019-07-20 11:00:00 2019-07-20 14:00:00 America/Chicago Dog and Cat Days of Summer The Library has gone to the dogs (and cats)! Bring your four-legged friends for an afternoon full of fun activities and information. Adoption groups will be here so a pet can find a forever family. Norman Central

Saturday, July 20
11:00am - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-20 11:00:00 2019-07-20 14:00:00 America/Chicago Dog and Cat Days of Summer The Library has gone to the dogs (and cats)! Bring your four-legged friends for an afternoon full of fun activities and information. Adoption groups will be here so a pet can find a forever family. Norman Central

Norman Central

Lowry Room

The Library has gone to the dogs (and cats)! Bring your four-legged friends for an afternoon full of fun activities and information. Adoption groups will be here so a pet can find a forever family.

Escape the heat with your furry friends at this come-and-go event at the Norman Central Library. Norman Animal Welfare and Second Chance Animal Shelter will be here with adoptable pets. St. Francis Animal Resource Center will host a microchip clinic. Hands Helping Paws will offer pet tag engraving. Best Friends of Pets, The Mutt Club, The Norman Animal Park, and Wags Whiskers and Whimsy are just a few organizations that will have giveaways and information. The Friends of the Norman Library will host an animal-themed book sale. Enjoy free pet photos and pet toy crafts. Enter to win dog and cat door prizes!

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Sep 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB

Mon, Sep 23, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Sep 24, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Sep 25, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Sep 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Mon, Sep 30, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 01, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 02, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
Registration opens Friday, September 20 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 07, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 08, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 09, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Mon, Oct 14, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 15, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 16, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Sat, Oct 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB