close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dog and Cat Days of Summer

2019-07-20 11:00:00 2019-07-20 14:00:00 America/Chicago Dog and Cat Days of Summer The Library has gone to the dogs (and cats)! Bring your four-legged friends for an afternoon full of fun activities and information. Adoption groups will be here so a pet can find a forever family. Norman Central

Saturday, July 20
11:00am - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-20 11:00:00 2019-07-20 14:00:00 America/Chicago Dog and Cat Days of Summer The Library has gone to the dogs (and cats)! Bring your four-legged friends for an afternoon full of fun activities and information. Adoption groups will be here so a pet can find a forever family. Norman Central

Norman Central

Lowry Room

The Library has gone to the dogs (and cats)! Bring your four-legged friends for an afternoon full of fun activities and information. Adoption groups will be here so a pet can find a forever family.

Escape the heat with your furry friends at this come-and-go event at the Norman Central Library. Norman Animal Welfare and Second Chance Animal Shelter will be here with adoptable pets. St. Francis Animal Resource Center will host a microchip clinic. Hands Helping Paws will offer pet tag engraving. Best Friends of Pets, The Mutt Club, The Norman Animal Park, and Wags Whiskers and Whimsy are just a few organizations that will have giveaways and information. The Friends of the Norman Library will host an animal-themed book sale. Enjoy free pet photos and pet toy crafts. Enter to win dog and cat door prizes!

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Literacy

Canceled
Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
This event is full

Canceled
Sat, Jul 20, 9:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Lowry Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room AB
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Lowry Room

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Literacy

Canceled
Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Fri, Aug 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
Registration opens Friday, July 19 2019 at 9:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room AB

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB