close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Extreme Animals—Out of this world!

2019-06-28 14:00:00 2019-06-28 15:00:00 America/Chicago Extreme Animals—Out of this world! Meet exciting animals that are heroes of the constellations. Their caretakers will tell us about their lives, and how to live alongside them in harmony. Touch them if you will reach for the stars! Shawnee

Friday, June 28
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-28 14:00:00 2019-06-28 15:00:00 America/Chicago Extreme Animals—Out of this world! Meet exciting animals that are heroes of the constellations. Their caretakers will tell us about their lives, and how to live alongside them in harmony. Touch them if you will reach for the stars! Shawnee

Shawnee

Community Room A&B

Meet exciting animals that are heroes of the constellations. Their caretakers will tell us about their lives, and how to live alongside them in harmony. Touch them if you will reach for the stars!

Extreme Animals is Oklahoma based, fully licensed and insured with professional animal caretakers who will conduct this exciting edutainment event with up to 8 live animals to meet in person.

What’s in it for you?  . . .

  •   Meet some animals you’ve never seen before
  •   Know how to tell if an animal might be friendly or not
  •   Understand how to share the world with our animal friends
  •   Share the fun in an interactive audience

Summer Learning at Pioneer is possible with the support of Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Institute of Museum and Library Services, Hitachi Computer Products of America, The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation, Sonic, America’s Drive-In, Pioneer Library System Foundation, and the Friends of the Libraries.

TAGS: | Education |

Shawnee

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.275.6353
Fax: 405.273.0590
Branch Manager:
Peggy Cook

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Story Time Room

Tue, Jul 23, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Community Room A
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Center Court

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room A&B

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A&B

Sun, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:15am
Story Time Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:15am
Center Court

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room A&B

Thu, Aug 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Conference Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New date Thursday, August 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Mid-Court area by Penney's

Wed, Aug 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room A