close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Noiseguy’s Lunar Toons!

2019-07-19 10:00:00 2019-07-19 11:00:00 America/Chicago Noiseguy’s Lunar Toons! Charlie Williams’ wacky sound effects and antics are far out fun! Educational and rambunctious! Newcastle

Friday, July 19
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-07-19 10:00:00 2019-07-19 11:00:00 America/Chicago Noiseguy’s Lunar Toons! Charlie Williams’ wacky sound effects and antics are far out fun! Educational and rambunctious! Newcastle

Newcastle

Ballroom

Charlie Williams’ wacky sound effects and antics are far out fun! Educational and rambunctious!

Charlie “The Noiseguy” Williams is a vocal sound impressionist, comedian, illustrator and author who shows how to use onomatopoeia to enhance reading, writing, and storytelling. He will visit 11 Pioneer libraries on his tour all the way from Washington State this summer.

What’s in it for you?  . . .

  •  Understand what sound is
  •  Experience fun sound effects
  •  Use your imagination
  •  Share the fun in an interactive audience

Summer Learning at Pioneer is possible with the support of Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Institute of Museum and Library Services, Hitachi Computer Products of America, The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation, Sonic, America’s Drive-In, Pioneer Library System Foundation, and the Friends of the Libraries.

Newcastle

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-825-1965
Fax: 405-387-5204
Branch Manager:
Phil Clark

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Dec 11, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Dec 12, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Court Room

Thu, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Court Room

Fri, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Ballroom
This event is full

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ballroom
This event is full

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, Dec 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Jan 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jan 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conference Room