close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

PLS Maker Mobile—All Systems are GO!

2019-07-26 14:00:00 2019-07-26 15:30:00 America/Chicago PLS Maker Mobile—All Systems are GO! Participants create and engrave an original design on leather bracelets using Inkscape software and laser engraver. Registration is required; class size limited to 12. This is a 90-minute program. Newcastle

Friday, July 26
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-26 14:00:00 2019-07-26 15:30:00 America/Chicago PLS Maker Mobile—All Systems are GO! Participants create and engrave an original design on leather bracelets using Inkscape software and laser engraver. Registration is required; class size limited to 12. This is a 90-minute program. Newcastle

Newcastle

Ballroom

Participants create and engrave an original design on leather bracelets using Inkscape software and laser engraver. Registration is required; class size limited to 12. This is a 90-minute program.

The PLS Maker Mobile is a traveling makerspace hosted by trained STEAM experts. It contains a 3D printer, CNC mill, and laser cutter. Inkspace is a free and open-source vector graphics editor; it can be used to create or edit vector graphics.

What’s in it for you?  . . .

  •   Use Inkscape software to create a graphic design
  •   Experience basic operations of laser cutters
  •   Use your imagination
  •   You get to take home your own engraved leather braclet

Summer Learning at Pioneer is possible with the support of Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Institute of Museum and Library Services, Hitachi Computer Products of America, The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation, Sonic, America’s Drive-In, Pioneer Library System Foundation, and the Friends of the Libraries.

Newcastle

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-387-5076
Fax: 405-387-5204
Branch Manager:
Phil Clark

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 17, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Sep 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Fri, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Sep 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Sep 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Court Room

Thu, Sep 26, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Fri, Sep 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Oct 02, 10:00am - 10:40am

Wed, Oct 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 03, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Tue, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Oct 09, 10:00am - 10:40am

Wed, Oct 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 10, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Court Room

Thu, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Oct 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Court Room

Thu, Oct 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Ballroom

Fri, Oct 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Oct 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Oct 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Ballroom
This event is full

Wed, Oct 16, 10:00am - 10:40am

Wed, Oct 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Ballroom