close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Superheroes in Space

A Science Museum Oklahoma Presentation

2019-06-08 14:00:00 2019-06-08 15:00:00 America/Chicago Superheroes in Space How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30. Norman West

Saturday, June 08
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-08 14:00:00 2019-06-08 15:00:00 America/Chicago Superheroes in Space How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30. Norman West

Norman West

Norman West Cafe

How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30.

This program is designed for teens 12-18 years old by the educators at the Science Museum Oklahoma. Registration is requested for this program. 

Summer Learning at Pioneer is possible with the support of Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Institute of Museum and Library Services, Hitachi Computer Products of America, The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation, Sonic, America’s Drive-In, Pioneer Library System Foundation, and the Friends of the Libraries.

Norman West

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Norman West Cafe

Sun, Dec 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Norman West Cafe

Mon, Dec 09, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Norman West Cafe

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Norman West Cafe

Sun, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Norman West Cafe

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Dec 20, 10:00am - 5:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Dec 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Norman West Cafe

Sun, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Norman West Cafe

Tue, Dec 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Jan 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jan 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Norman West Cafe