close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Superheroes in Space

A Science Museum Oklahoma Presentation

2019-07-11 14:00:00 2019-07-11 15:00:00 America/Chicago Superheroes in Space How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30. Noble

Thursday, July 11
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-11 14:00:00 2019-07-11 15:00:00 America/Chicago Superheroes in Space How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30. Noble

Noble

Coman Culbert Community Room

How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30.

This program is designed for teens 12-18 years old by the educators at the Science Museum Oklahoma. Registration is requested for this program. 

Summer Learning at Pioneer is possible with the support of Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Institute of Museum and Library Services, Hitachi Computer Products of America, The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation, Sonic, America’s Drive-In, Pioneer Library System Foundation, and the Friends of the Libraries.

Noble

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.872.5713
Fax: 405.872.8329
Branch Manager:
Cathy Adams

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, Dec 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Dec 10, 9:00am - 10:00am

Canceled
Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Dec 10, 3:15pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 17, 9:00am - 10:00am

Canceled
Tue, Dec 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Ina Byerly Activity Room

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Ina Byerly Activity Room