close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Superheroes in Space

A Science Museum Oklahoma Presentation

2019-07-11 14:00:00 2019-07-11 15:00:00 America/Chicago Superheroes in Space How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30. Noble

Thursday, July 11
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-11 14:00:00 2019-07-11 15:00:00 America/Chicago Superheroes in Space How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30. Noble

Noble

Coman Culbert Community Room

How hard is it to be a super space hero? What challenges would you overcome? Can you think like an engineer and use logic to defeat supervillians? Work it out in hands-on activities. Limited to 30.

This program is designed for teens 12-18 years old by the educators at the Science Museum Oklahoma. Registration is requested for this program. 

Summer Learning at Pioneer is possible with the support of Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Institute of Museum and Library Services, Hitachi Computer Products of America, The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation, Sonic, America’s Drive-In, Pioneer Library System Foundation, and the Friends of the Libraries.

Noble

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.872.5713
Fax: 405.872.8329
Branch Manager:
Cathy Adams

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Coman Culbert Community Room

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Ina Byerly Activity Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Coman Culbert Community Room

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Coman Culbert Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Coman Culbert Community Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Coman Culbert Community Room

Mon, Jul 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Coman Culbert Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Ina Byerly Activity Room

Wed, Jul 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Coman Culbert Community Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Coman Culbert Community Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Coman Culbert Community Room

Thu, Aug 08, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Ina Byerly Activity Room

Thu, Aug 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Coman Culbert Community Room