close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

23rd Annual Poetry Celebration

Poetry writing contest for middle school through adult.

2019-04-23 18:30:00 2019-04-23 20:30:00 America/Chicago 23rd Annual Poetry Celebration Annual poetry writing contest and poetry celebration open to middle school and high school students and adults. Norman Central

Tuesday, April 23
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-23 18:30:00 2019-04-23 20:30:00 America/Chicago 23rd Annual Poetry Celebration Annual poetry writing contest and poetry celebration open to middle school and high school students and adults. Norman Central

Norman Central

Lowry Room

Annual poetry writing contest and poetry celebration open to middle school and high school students and adults.

April is national poetry month and we are celebrating our 23rd annual poetry contest at the Norman Public Library Central.  Writers from 6th grade to adults are invited to enter up to 3 poems which will be judged anonymously.  The deadline for entries is April 12th and they must be turned in to the Information Services desk at the Norman Public Library Central branch.

Winners will be announced at the Poetry Celebration to be held April 23rd.  Entrants will receive an invitation the event in the mail.  Poets are invited to read their poems, if they choose, and awards will be presented to the winning writers. 

TAGS: | Poetry & Writing |

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Literacy

Canceled
Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
This event is full

Canceled
Sat, Jul 20, 9:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Lowry Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room AB
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Lowry Room

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Literacy

Canceled
Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Fri, Aug 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
Registration opens Friday, July 19 2019 at 9:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room AB

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB