close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Taste of Books

2019-06-01 14:00:00 2019-06-01 16:00:00 America/Chicago Taste of Books for teen readers and readers of teen books Norman Central

Saturday, June 01
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-01 14:00:00 2019-06-01 16:00:00 America/Chicago Taste of Books for teen readers and readers of teen books Norman Central

Norman Central

Lowry Room

for teen readers and readers of teen books

Get a taste of the best books to read this summer at the Norman Library's annual Teens Taste of Books. Find great new reads while perusing the amazingly decorated thematic tables. While librarians and volunteers introduce teens to their next favorite reads, yummy treats will be available to enjoy as you "shop." If you're a Teen that loves to read, if you love reading Teen books, or if you are a teen and just like free food - you need to check out the Taste of Books!

Supplies are thanks to the support of the Friends of the Norman Libraries and wonderful volunteers. 

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Literacy

Canceled
Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
This event is full

Canceled
Sat, Jul 20, 9:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Lowry Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room AB
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Lowry Room

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Literacy

Canceled
Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jul 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Fri, Aug 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
Registration opens Friday, July 19 2019 at 9:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 11:00am