close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

World Premiere!

2019-07-20 15:00:00 2019-07-20 18:00:00 America/Chicago World Premiere! An awesome afternoon unveiling robots, projects, and movies! Norman Central

Saturday, July 20
3:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-20 15:00:00 2019-07-20 18:00:00 America/Chicago World Premiere! An awesome afternoon unveiling robots, projects, and movies! Norman Central

Norman Central

Lowry Room

An awesome afternoon unveiling robots, projects, and movies!

All summer long, you (or your child) have worked hard in the Norman Library's Computer Training Center! You've made DIY videos; you've researched an impactful project; you've built sweet robots; you've printed horrifying creation; you've made awesome movies. Now is the day it all comes together!

One afternoon only, all the finalized summer activities from the Library's Computer Training Center will be displayed. Leonardo's Workshop's projects will be presented, Open Robotics League will have their season-ending competition, 3D prints will be available for pickup, and all the movies made throughout summer will be played on the big(ger) screen. It will be awesome. Plus, free snacks!

Registration is requested. You may contact Aaron Pence, the manager of the Computer Training Center, at apence@pioneerlibrarysystem.org or (405) 701-2696 with any questions.

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 16, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Sep 17, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Sep 18, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Sep 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB

Mon, Sep 23, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Sep 24, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Sep 25, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Sep 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Mon, Sep 30, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 01, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 02, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
Registration opens Friday, September 20 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 07, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 08, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 09, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Mon, Oct 14, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 15, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 16, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy