close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Stress Relief Story Time

2017-11-09 10:00:00 2017-11-09 11:00:00 America/Chicago Stress Relief Story Time Join two certified infant massage instructors for fun, calming activities that promote literacy. All children ages birth to 5 years are invited to attend. Shawnee

Thursday, November 09
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2017-11-09 10:00:00 2017-11-09 11:00:00 America/Chicago Stress Relief Story Time Join two certified infant massage instructors for fun, calming activities that promote literacy. All children ages birth to 5 years are invited to attend. Shawnee

Shawnee

Story Time Room

Join two certified infant massage instructors for fun, calming activities that promote literacy. All children ages birth to 5 years are invited to attend.

The benefits of massage include bonding, verbal/non-verbal communication skills, use of the senses, imitation, interaction, stimulation, relief and relaxation. Presenters will be Child Development Specialist Angie Porter, MS, CCPS and Nurse Carrie Smith, RN. This program is courtesy of the Pottawatomie County Health Department.

TAGS: | Story Time |

Shawnee

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.275.6353
Fax: 405.273.0590
Branch Manager:
Peggy Cook

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Story Time Room

Tue, Jul 23, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Community Room A
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Center Court

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room A&B

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A&B

Sun, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:15am
Story Time Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:15am
Center Court

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room A&B

Thu, Aug 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Conference Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New date Thursday, August 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Mid-Court area by Penney's

Wed, Aug 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room A

Wed, Aug 21, 10:00am - 11:30am
Community Room A&B