close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 41 Seats Remaining

Are you prepared?

What would you do if........?

2017-09-25 18:30:00 2017-09-25 20:30:00 America/Chicago Are you prepared? We never know what tomorrow might bring. Come learn to be prepared for when disaster strikes. Shawnee

Monday, September 25
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-25 18:30:00 2017-09-25 20:30:00 America/Chicago Are you prepared? We never know what tomorrow might bring. Come learn to be prepared for when disaster strikes. Shawnee

Shawnee

Community Room A&B

We never know what tomorrow might bring. Come learn to be prepared for when disaster strikes.

September is National Preparedness Month which serves as a reminder that we all must take action to prepare, now and throughout the year, for the types of emergencies that could affect us where we live, work, and also where we visit. Come learn tips and tricks to be prepared to sustain your existence in this immersive, DIY survivalist adventure from staff at Science Museum Oklahoma. 

TAGS: | House & Home | Education |

Shawnee

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.275.6353
Fax: 405.273.0590
Branch Manager:
Karen Bays

Hours
Mon, Sep 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Community Room A
Sun, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Mon, Sep 25, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Sep 26, 10:00am - 10:45am

Story Time Room
Tue, Sep 26, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Sep 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room A&B
Tue, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Sep 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Time Room
Thu, Sep 28, 10:00am - 10:45am

Computer Training Center
Thu, Sep 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 03, 10:00am - 10:45am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 03, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 04, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Story Time Room
Thu, Oct 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room A&B
Thu, Oct 05, 5:00pm - 8:30pm

Computer Training Center
Thu, Oct 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Community Room A&B
Fri, Oct 06, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Community Room A&B
Sat, Oct 07, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 10, 9:15am - 10:00am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 10, 10:00am - 10:45am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 10, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Time Room
Thu, Oct 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Training Center
Thu, Oct 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room A&B
Sat, Oct 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Sunday, October 1 2017 at 9:00am

Community Room A
Sun, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 17, 10:00am - 10:45am

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, October 3 2017 at 9:00am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 17, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Conference Room
Tue, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Computer Training Center
Wed, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, October 3 2017 at 9:00am

Story Time Room
Thu, Oct 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Training Center
Thu, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, October 3 2017 at 9:00am

Community Room B
Sat, Oct 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Conference Room
Sat, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm