close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Are you prepared?

What would you do if........?

2017-09-25 18:30:00 2017-09-25 20:30:00 America/Chicago Are you prepared? We never know what tomorrow might bring. Come learn to be prepared for when disaster strikes. Shawnee

Monday, September 25
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-25 18:30:00 2017-09-25 20:30:00 America/Chicago Are you prepared? We never know what tomorrow might bring. Come learn to be prepared for when disaster strikes. Shawnee

Shawnee

Community Room A&B

We never know what tomorrow might bring. Come learn to be prepared for when disaster strikes.

September is National Preparedness Month which serves as a reminder that we all must take action to prepare, now and throughout the year, for the types of emergencies that could affect us where we live, work, and also where we visit. Come learn tips and tricks to be prepared to sustain your existence in this immersive, DIY survivalist adventure from staff at Science Museum Oklahoma. 

TAGS: | House & Home | Education |

Shawnee

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.275.6353
Fax: 405.273.0590
Branch Manager:
Peggy Cook

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 27
We're closed Monday May 28
Mon, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 27 Closed
(All libraries closed for Memorial Day Weekend.)

About the library

Upcoming events

Community Room A&B
Wed, May 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Thu, May 31, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 02, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Mon, Jun 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room A&B
Tue, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fellowship Hall
Wed, Jun 06, 10:00am - 11:30am

Community Room B
Wed, Jun 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room A&B
Wed, Jun 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room A&B
Thu, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Jun 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Community Room A&B
Mon, Jun 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Jun 12, 9:15am - 10:00am

Community Room A&B
Tue, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fellowship Hall
Wed, Jun 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Community Room B
Wed, Jun 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room A&B
Wed, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Thu, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Fri, Jun 15, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Jun 16, All day

Community Room A&B
Sat, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Community Room A&B
Tue, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fellowship Hall
Wed, Jun 20, 10:00am - 11:30am

Community Room B
Wed, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room A&B
Wed, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Thu, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Thu, Jun 21, 5:30pm - 7:00pm