close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Digital Preservation & Archiving

with OU Senior Archivist JA Pryse

2019-05-21 18:00:00 2019-05-21 19:30:00 America/Chicago Digital Preservation & Archiving Come learn about techniques to digitally preserve and archive your personal collection of historic or meaningful photos and documents. Led by OU Senior Archivist JA Pryse. Norman East

Tuesday, May 21
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-21 18:00:00 2019-05-21 19:30:00 America/Chicago Digital Preservation & Archiving Come learn about techniques to digitally preserve and archive your personal collection of historic or meaningful photos and documents. Led by OU Senior Archivist JA Pryse. Norman East

Norman East

Community Room

Come learn about techniques to digitally preserve and archive your personal collection of historic or meaningful photos and documents. Led by OU Senior Archivist JA Pryse.

JA Pryse, Senior Archivist at OU's Carl Albert Congressional Research & Studies Center, will share methods of safely digitizing, preserving, and organizing your family's historic photos and documents. You are welcome to bring photos or documents you wish to preserve to ask specific questions or get tips on best practices! A document storage case will be raffled off for attendees who use their library card at the program.

Registration is encouraged, but not required.

Norman East

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-217-0770
Fax: 405-217-3453
Branch Manager:
Kelly Sitzman

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Jul 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Canceled
Fri, Jul 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Collaborative Space

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Jul 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Collaborative Space

Tue, Jul 30, 9:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Aug 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 05, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Canceled
Thu, Aug 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Fri, Aug 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Collaborative Space

Tue, Aug 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room