close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

NaNoWriMo Write In

2017-11-05 13:30:00 2017-11-05 16:30:00 America/Chicago NaNoWriMo Write In Sit and write with others who aspire to finish a novel during the month of November! Southwest OKC

Sunday, November 05
1:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-11-05 13:30:00 2017-11-05 16:30:00 America/Chicago NaNoWriMo Write In Sit and write with others who aspire to finish a novel during the month of November! Southwest OKC

Southwest OKC

Computer Training Center

Sit and write with others who aspire to finish a novel during the month of November!

If you, like thousands of people all over the world, have pledged to write a novel of at least 50,000 words during the month of November as part of National Novel Writing Month, come join us to get it done!

A Write-In is a time and place for people to gather together and work on these fledgling novels, with a few encouragement tricks such as word sprints (who can write the most in a short period of time?) and inspiring prompts. We're ready to write--are you?

This event is free and open to the public; no registration is required. It is part of an ongoing weekly series happening at multiple libraries within the Pioneer Library System. Please check our events calendar for other NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) event times and locations.

Image courtesy of National Novel Writing Month.

Southwest OKC

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.979.2200
Fax: 405.692.6394
Branch Manager:
Kelly Sitzman

Hours
Mon, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 17 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Dec 12, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Dec 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room B
Wed, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Dec 14, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Dec 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Dec 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jan 05, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jan 05, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Jan 06, 10:00am - 10:45am

Conference Room
Sat, Jan 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jan 09, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jan 09, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Jan 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Jan 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jan 12, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jan 12, 11:00am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Thu, Jan 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm