close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

NaNoWriMo Write In

2017-11-05 13:30:00 2017-11-05 16:30:00 America/Chicago NaNoWriMo Write In Sit and write with others who aspire to finish a novel during the month of November! Southwest OKC

Sunday, November 05
1:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-11-05 13:30:00 2017-11-05 16:30:00 America/Chicago NaNoWriMo Write In Sit and write with others who aspire to finish a novel during the month of November! Southwest OKC

Southwest OKC

Computer Training Center

Sit and write with others who aspire to finish a novel during the month of November!

If you, like thousands of people all over the world, have pledged to write a novel of at least 50,000 words during the month of November as part of National Novel Writing Month, come join us to get it done!

A Write-In is a time and place for people to gather together and work on these fledgling novels, with a few encouragement tricks such as word sprints (who can write the most in a short period of time?) and inspiring prompts. We're ready to write--are you?

This event is free and open to the public; no registration is required. It is part of an ongoing weekly series happening at multiple libraries within the Pioneer Library System. Please check our events calendar for other NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) event times and locations.

Image courtesy of National Novel Writing Month.

Southwest OKC

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.979.2200
Fax: 405.692.6394
Branch Manager:
Kelly Sitzman

Hours
Mon, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Aug 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 19 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Conference Room
Sat, Aug 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 20, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Conference Room
Tue, Aug 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 23, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Aug 24, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 27, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 27, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Room A
Tue, Aug 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 30, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 30, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Aug 31, 10:00am - 10:45am

Conference Room
Tue, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Sep 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Sep 06, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Sep 06, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Sep 07, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room B
Sat, Sep 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Sep 10, 10:00am - 10:45am

Conference Room
Tue, Sep 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Sep 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Room A
Thu, Sep 13, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A
Thu, Sep 13, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A
Thu, Sep 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Room A
Fri, Sep 14, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A
Sat, Sep 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Sep 17, 10:00am - 10:45am