close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Book Club

2019-09-12 16:00:00 2019-09-12 17:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Book Club Join us for our new season of fun and lively conversation at our teen book club. This month our book will be See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng. Newcastle

Thursday, September 12
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-12 16:00:00 2019-09-12 17:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Book Club Join us for our new season of fun and lively conversation at our teen book club. This month our book will be See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng. Newcastle

Join us for our new season of fun and lively conversation at our teen book club. This month our book will be See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng.

See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng is the story of Alex and his dog Carl Sagan, making big discoveries on a road trip as he records on an iPod he intends to launch into space.  If you made a recording to be heard by aliens, what would you record?  Books available for checkout in the teen area.  Snacks provided by The Friends of the Library. Ages 12 to 18.

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Newcastle

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-387-5076
Fax: 405-387-5204
Branch Manager:
Phil Clark

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 17, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Sep 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Fri, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Sep 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Sep 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Court Room

Thu, Sep 26, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Fri, Sep 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Oct 02, 10:00am - 10:40am

Wed, Oct 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 03, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Tue, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Oct 09, 10:00am - 10:40am

Wed, Oct 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 10, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Court Room

Thu, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Oct 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Court Room

Thu, Oct 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Ballroom

Fri, Oct 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Oct 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Oct 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Ballroom
This event is full

Wed, Oct 16, 10:00am - 10:40am

Wed, Oct 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Ballroom