close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Wednesday Afternoon Book Group

2019-08-14 16:00:00 2019-08-14 17:00:00 America/Chicago Wednesday Afternoon Book Group Join us for a discussion of this month's book, The Wife Between Us. Norman Central

Wednesday, August 14
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-14 16:00:00 2019-08-14 17:00:00 America/Chicago Wednesday Afternoon Book Group Join us for a discussion of this month's book, The Wife Between Us. Norman Central

Norman Central

Room AB

Join us for a discussion of this month's book, The Wife Between Us.

This month, the Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussion Group will discuss The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks. Nellie, a young teacher has met the man of her dreams. Richard is charming, handsome, and wealthy. He pampers Nellie like a queen---until he doesn't. Nellie is constantly thrown off-kilter--is Richard manipulating things that happen between them? Reality and deception are woven into a strange pattern of twisted understanding. As the difference in how each perceives their marriage grows wider, so does their estrangement until Richard leaves Nellie for another woman. Or so everyone believes.     

Copies of the book can be picked up at the Information Services Desk.

This group meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 4:00. The event is free and open to the public; registration is not required.

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Sep 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB

Mon, Sep 23, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Sep 24, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Sep 25, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Sep 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center

Mon, Sep 30, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 01, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 02, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Fri, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Training Center
Registration opens Friday, September 20 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 07, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 08, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 09, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Mon, Oct 14, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Tue, Oct 15, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Wed, Oct 16, 9:00am - 11:30am
Literacy

Thu, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Staff Conference Room

Sat, Oct 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room AB