close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Book Discussion

Teens Reading Terrific Literature

2019-09-21 11:00:00 2019-09-21 12:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Book Discussion Join us for the SOKC Teen Book Discussion! This month we are reading Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25 by Richard Paul Evans. Southwest OKC

Saturday, September 21
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-21 11:00:00 2019-09-21 12:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Book Discussion Join us for the SOKC Teen Book Discussion! This month we are reading Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25 by Richard Paul Evans. Southwest OKC

Southwest OKC

Conference Room

Join us for the SOKC Teen Book Discussion! This month we are reading Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25 by Richard Paul Evans.

Join us for the SOKC Teen Book Discussion! This month we are reading Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25.

To everyone at Meridian High School, fourteen-year-old Michael Vey is nothing special, just the kid who has Tourette's syndrome. But in truth, Michael is extremely special--he has electric powers. Michael thinks he is unique until he discovers that a cheerleader named Taylor has the same mysterious powers.

With the help of Michael's friend, Ostin, the three of them set out to discover how Michael and Taylor ended up with their abilities, and their investigation soon brings them to the attention of a powerful group who wants to control the electric teens--and through them, the world.

Registration is encouraged, but not required.

Southwest OKC

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.979.2200
Fax: 405.692.6394
Branch Manager:
Ashley Welke

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 05, 10:00am - 10:45am
Room A

Thu, Dec 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Fri, Dec 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room A&B SOKC

Sat, Dec 07, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Room A&B SOKC

Mon, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:45am
Room A&B SOKC

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Room A&B SOKC

Mon, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room A&B SOKC

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Dec 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Tue, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Wed, Dec 11, 9:00am - 11:00am
Conference Room

Thu, Dec 12, 10:00am - 10:45am
Room A

Thu, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Thu, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Fri, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room A&B SOKC

Fri, Dec 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room B

Mon, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room A

Tue, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room B
This event is full

Wed, Dec 18, 9:00am - 11:00am
Conference Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Room A&B SOKC

Thu, Dec 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Canceled
Tue, Dec 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Room A&B SOKC

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Jan 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Room A&B SOKC