close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Creating Comics for Beginners

2019-07-23 18:00:00 2019-07-23 19:30:00 America/Chicago Creating Comics for Beginners Do you enjoy comics?? Why not make your own!? Come learn how to create a four panel comic using computer software and imagination! Norman West

Tuesday, July 23
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-23 18:00:00 2019-07-23 19:30:00 America/Chicago Creating Comics for Beginners Do you enjoy comics?? Why not make your own!? Come learn how to create a four panel comic using computer software and imagination! Norman West

Do you enjoy comics?? Why not make your own!? Come learn how to create a four panel comic using computer software and imagination!

Do you enjoy comics?? Why not make your own!? Come learn how to create a four panel comic using computer software and your imagination! Attendees will learn how to build a story based on the structure of Yonkoma  (four cell manga).  Using a free sourced design software, attendees will make their comic panels come to life! Basic computer skills required.  Registration required.  Intended for ages 12 to 18.

Norman West

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Sep 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Sep 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Norman West Cafe

Tue, Sep 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Sep 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Norman West Cafe

Thu, Sep 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Sep 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Oct 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Oct 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sun, Oct 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Norman West Cafe

Mon, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Sun, Oct 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Norman West Cafe

Mon, Oct 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Oct 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 18, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Norman West Cafe

Sat, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full