close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Science Matters Mobile Museum

2019-12-05 09:00:00 2019-12-05 18:00:00 America/Chicago Science Matters Mobile Museum Climb on-board and be transported into an interactive hands-on discovery learning STEM environment with highly engaging exhibits that encourage them to explore, investigate and experiment. Blanchard

Thursday, December 05
9:00am - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-05 09:00:00 2019-12-05 18:00:00 America/Chicago Science Matters Mobile Museum Climb on-board and be transported into an interactive hands-on discovery learning STEM environment with highly engaging exhibits that encourage them to explore, investigate and experiment. Blanchard

Blanchard

Community Room

Climb on-board and be transported into an interactive hands-on discovery learning STEM environment with highly engaging exhibits that encourage them to explore, investigate and experiment.

Science matters is a fully immersive exhibition contained within a 40-foot truck (larger than a school bus).  Climb on-board and be transported into an interactive hands-on discovery learning STEM environment with highly engaging exhibits that encourage them to explore, investigate and experiment.  The science mobile museum will be parked in the Blanchard Public Library parking lot.  The community room will also be available for children to experience hands-on learning with numerous STEM activity centers. 

Made possible by The Oklahoma Museum Network funded by the Donald W. Reynolds Foundation and the “Oklahoma EPSCoR grant”

Blanchard

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-485-2275
Fax: 405-485-9452
Branch Manager:
Becky Pauls

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Dec 09, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Dec 09, 3:40pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 10, 3:40pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 10, 4:45pm - 6:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Thu, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 12, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Sat, Dec 14, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Dec 16, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Dec 16, 3:40pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 17, 3:40pm - 4:40pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Thu, Dec 19, 3:40pm - 4:40pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Fri, Dec 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Fri, Jan 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Sun, Jan 05, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jan 06, 10:30am - 11:25am
Community Room

Mon, Jan 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jan 06, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jan 06, 3:40pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jan 07, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room