close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 37 Seats Remaining

How To: Laser Engraving

2019-12-18 18:00:00 2019-12-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago How To: Laser Engraving Come learn the basics of using the Library's Laser Engraver! Norman Central

Wednesday, December 18
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-18 18:00:00 2019-12-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago How To: Laser Engraving Come learn the basics of using the Library's Laser Engraver! Norman Central

Norman Central

Tech Lab

Come learn the basics of using the Library's Laser Engraver!

In this one-hour class, students will learn how to use Inkscape to make a simple vector drawing. They will also be able to use that knowledge to cut and engrave things on the Library's Epilog Mini 24 Laser!

No prior knowledge is required but good computer skills are recommended for this class.

Registration is requested. If you have any questions, you are welcome to call (405) 701-2613 or to email apence@pioneerlibrarysystem.org.

Norman Central

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2600
Fax: 405-701-2608
Branch Manager:
Caroline Dulworth

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 09, 9:00am - 11:30am
Pioneer

Mon, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time

Mon, Dec 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Tue, Dec 10, 9:00am - 11:30am
Rose Rock

Tue, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Maker Lab

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Tue, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab

Tue, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Oklahoma Redbud

Wed, Dec 11, 9:00am - 11:30am
Pioneer

Wed, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Sound Lab

Wed, Dec 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Wed, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab

Thu, Dec 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Thu, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Maker Lab

Thu, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Fri, Dec 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time

Fri, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tech Lab

Sat, Dec 14, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time

Mon, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time

Mon, Dec 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Maker Lab

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Tue, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Sound Lab

Wed, Dec 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Wed, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab

Thu, Dec 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Thu, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Maker Lab

Thu, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Fri, Dec 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time

Fri, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tech Lab

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pioneer

Sat, Dec 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time

Mon, Dec 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Rose Rock

Mon, Dec 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Thu, Dec 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Thu, Dec 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Fri, Dec 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tech Lab
Registration opens Friday, December 13 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Rose Rock

Mon, Dec 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Mon, Dec 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab

Tue, Dec 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
Maker Lab

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Tue, Dec 31, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Fri, Jan 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tech Lab
Registration opens Friday, December 20 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Jan 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time

Mon, Jan 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Mon, Jan 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab

Mon, Jan 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Tue, Jan 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Maker Lab

Tue, Jan 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Tue, Jan 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Tue, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Story Time

Tue, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab

Wed, Jan 08, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Time

Wed, Jan 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Sound Lab

Wed, Jan 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Tech Lab

Wed, Jan 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Maker Lab

Wed, Jan 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tech Lab