close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Stress Relief Storytime

2018-09-25 11:00:00 2018-09-25 12:00:00 America/Chicago Stress Relief Storytime Join 2 certified massage instructors to promote fun calming activities that promote literacy. McLoud

Tuesday, September 25
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-09-25 11:00:00 2018-09-25 12:00:00 America/Chicago Stress Relief Storytime Join 2 certified massage instructors to promote fun calming activities that promote literacy. McLoud

McLoud

Milburn Room

Join 2 certified massage instructors to promote fun calming activities that promote literacy.

The benefits of massage include bonding verbal/non-verbal communication skills, use of the senses, imitation, interaction, stimulation, relief and relaxation. Massage will include stories to be "played out" on your child's back and/or body. Be simple, use your imagination; be creative, relax and learn together. All preschool aged children and their caregivers are invited to attend. Presenters: Child Development Specialist- Angie Porter, MS, CCPS and Nurse- Carrie Smith, RN.
This program is courtesy of the Pottawatomie County Health Department.

McLoud

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-788-4132
Fax: 405-964-5389
Branch Manager:
Wanda Haynes

Hours
Mon, Nov 12 Closed
(All libraries closed for Veterans Day (Observed))
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 10:00AM to 1:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Milburn Room
Wed, Nov 14, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Milburn Room
Sat, Nov 17, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Milburn Room
Tue, Nov 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Milburn Room
Tue, Nov 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Milburn Room
Wed, Nov 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Milburn Room
Sat, Dec 01, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Milburn Room
Tue, Dec 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Milburn Room
Tue, Dec 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Milburn Room
Wed, Dec 12, 4:35pm - 5:35pm

American Legion Hall
Thu, Dec 13, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Milburn Room
Thu, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm