close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch and Listen

Sallee Jazz Quintet

2018-01-24 12:00:00 2018-01-24 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music. Norman West

Wednesday, January 24
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-01-24 12:00:00 2018-01-24 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music. Norman West

Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music.

This group of Norman performers brings together a versatile group of musicians and music educators from Norman
and the University of Oklahoma. OU Jazz Professor Jay Wilkinson is no stranger to jazz audiences throughout the metro
and is equally comfortable with the classical repertoire as a member of the OKC Philharmonic. Dr. Nichol is Professor
of Saxophone at OU and member of the h2 Quartet which has released 5 CDs and toured throughout the country and abroad.
Pianist and Composer Mary Sallee wears many hats as a musician and is a Nationally Certified Teacher of Music in Norman
owner/instructor of Sallee Piano Studio for more than 30 yrs. Bassist John Cole hales from Edmond but is well known to a wide
variety of audiences throughout the metro including Norman musical theater, high schools and OU events such as Sooner Scandals.

Norman West

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Jul 22 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Sat, Jul 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, July 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Norman West Cafe
Sat, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Thu, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jul 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Jul 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sun, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Aug 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Aug 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, August 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Aug 17, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Aug 18, 10:00am - 10:30am