close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch and Listen

Sallee Jazz Quintet

2018-01-24 12:00:00 2018-01-24 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music. Norman West

Wednesday, January 24
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-01-24 12:00:00 2018-01-24 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music. Norman West

Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music.

This group of Norman performers brings together a versatile group of musicians and music educators from Norman
and the University of Oklahoma. OU Jazz Professor Jay Wilkinson is no stranger to jazz audiences throughout the metro
and is equally comfortable with the classical repertoire as a member of the OKC Philharmonic. Dr. Nichol is Professor
of Saxophone at OU and member of the h2 Quartet which has released 5 CDs and toured throughout the country and abroad.
Pianist and Composer Mary Sallee wears many hats as a musician and is a Nationally Certified Teacher of Music in Norman
owner/instructor of Sallee Piano Studio for more than 30 yrs. Bassist John Cole hales from Edmond but is well known to a wide
variety of audiences throughout the metro including Norman musical theater, high schools and OU events such as Sooner Scandals.

Norman West

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Apr 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Apr 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Apr 29 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Apr 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Apr 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Apr 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, May 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 03, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, May 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sun, May 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, May 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, May 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, May 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Rescheduled
Thu, May 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, May 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, May 18, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, May 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, May 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm