close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch and Listen

Sallee Jazz Quintet

2018-01-24 12:00:00 2018-01-24 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music. Norman West

Wednesday, January 24
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-01-24 12:00:00 2018-01-24 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music. Norman West

Join Mary Sallee Jazz Quintet for a lunchtime concert! Grab a bite at Paisley Café or bring your own lunch, then sit back and enjoy the music.

This group of Norman performers brings together a versatile group of musicians and music educators from Norman
and the University of Oklahoma. OU Jazz Professor Jay Wilkinson is no stranger to jazz audiences throughout the metro
and is equally comfortable with the classical repertoire as a member of the OKC Philharmonic. Dr. Nichol is Professor
of Saxophone at OU and member of the h2 Quartet which has released 5 CDs and toured throughout the country and abroad.
Pianist and Composer Mary Sallee wears many hats as a musician and is a Nationally Certified Teacher of Music in Norman
owner/instructor of Sallee Piano Studio for more than 30 yrs. Bassist John Cole hales from Edmond but is well known to a wide
variety of audiences throughout the metro including Norman musical theater, high schools and OU events such as Sooner Scandals.

Norman West

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Sep 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Sep 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Sep 23 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Thu, Sep 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, September 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Sep 21, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Tue, Sep 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Norman West Cafe
Wed, Sep 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Sep 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Sep 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Norman West Cafe
Sat, Sep 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Oct 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Oct 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Norman West Cafe
Sat, Oct 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Norman West Cafe
Tue, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Oct 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, October 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Norman West Cafe
Fri, Oct 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm