close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Kids Explore...Optical Illusions

2018-04-03 16:30:00 2018-04-03 17:30:00 America/Chicago Kids Explore...Optical Illusions Do you enjoy optical illusions? We will view different optical illusions and discover how they trick our brains into seeing things which may or may not be real. Southwest OKC

Tuesday, April 03
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-04-03 16:30:00 2018-04-03 17:30:00 America/Chicago Kids Explore...Optical Illusions Do you enjoy optical illusions? We will view different optical illusions and discover how they trick our brains into seeing things which may or may not be real. Southwest OKC

Southwest OKC

Room A&B SOKC

Do you enjoy optical illusions? We will view different optical illusions and discover how they trick our brains into seeing things which may or may not be real.

Kids Explore is a weekly program geared toward children in grades K-5. Each week features a different fun, educational topic focusing on science, technology, engineering, art or math (STEAM).  This week, we will view optical illusions and discover just how tricky it can be for our brains to accurately interpret the images from our eyes.  No registration required.

Southwest OKC

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.979.2200
Fax: 405.692.6394
Branch Manager:
Kelly Sitzman

Hours
Mon, Jul 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 29 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A
Tue, Jul 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Rescheduled
Tue, Jul 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
New date Tuesday, July 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Wed, Jul 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jul 26, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jul 26, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Jul 27, 10:00am - 10:45am

Conference Room
Sat, Jul 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 30, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Jul 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room B
Tue, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A
Tue, Jul 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Wed, Aug 01, 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 02, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Aug 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Registration opens Thursday, July 26 2018 at 9:00am

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
New date Thursday, August 02, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 02, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 02, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Aug 03, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Sat, Aug 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 06, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 06, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Aug 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 09, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 09, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room B
Thu, Aug 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Aug 10, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 13, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 13, 11:00am - 11:45am

Mon, Aug 13, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Wed, Aug 15, 10:00am - 11:30am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 16, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 16, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Fri, Aug 17, 10:00am - 10:45am

Conference Room
Sat, Aug 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 20, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm