close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch and Listen

Painted Sky Opera

2018-02-28 12:00:00 2018-02-28 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma. Norman West

Wednesday, February 28
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-28 12:00:00 2018-02-28 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma. Norman West

Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma.

This month’s presenters for Lunch and Listen are performers from OKC Painted Sky Opera. They present innovative, inspiring opera through performance and education, featuring emerging professional artists in Central Oklahoma. The idea for Painted Sky Opera originated in a casual conversation between co-founders Rob Glaubitz and Barbara DeMaio when they commented that it was strange that Oklahoma City didn't have its own professional opera company considering the popularity of opera in other regional cities and the diversity of the OKC artistic scene. In addition to productions, Painted Sky Opera has also made a commitment to education and outreach. Enjoy the show!

Norman West

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sun, Feb 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Feb 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Mar 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 01, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Mar 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Mar 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sun, Mar 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 15, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Atrium
Thu, Mar 15, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Noman West Cafe
Thu, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Mar 22, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm