close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch and Listen

Painted Sky Opera

2018-02-28 12:00:00 2018-02-28 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma. Norman West

Wednesday, February 28
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-28 12:00:00 2018-02-28 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma. Norman West

Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma.

This month’s presenters for Lunch and Listen are performers from OKC Painted Sky Opera. They present innovative, inspiring opera through performance and education, featuring emerging professional artists in Central Oklahoma. The idea for Painted Sky Opera originated in a casual conversation between co-founders Rob Glaubitz and Barbara DeMaio when they commented that it was strange that Oklahoma City didn't have its own professional opera company considering the popularity of opera in other regional cities and the diversity of the OKC artistic scene. In addition to productions, Painted Sky Opera has also made a commitment to education and outreach. Enjoy the show!

Norman West

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 27
We're closed Monday May 28
Mon, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 25 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, May 26 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, May 27 Closed
(All libraries closed for Memorial Day Weekend.)

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, May 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Rescheduled
Tue, May 29, 10:30am - 12:00pm
New date Friday, June 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, May 31, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Jun 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jun 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Noman West Cafe
Sun, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Noman West Cafe
Mon, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Noman West Cafe
Thu, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Jun 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Noman West Cafe
Sat, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Noman West Cafe
Mon, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jun 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Noman West Cafe
Thu, Jun 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Noman West Cafe
Sat, Jun 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Rescheduled
Thu, Jun 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, June 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jun 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Jun 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jun 23, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Noman West Cafe
Sat, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Noman West Cafe
Sun, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm