close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch and Listen

Painted Sky Opera

2018-02-28 12:00:00 2018-02-28 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma. Norman West

Wednesday, February 28
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-28 12:00:00 2018-02-28 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma. Norman West

Join Painted Sky opera for a special lunchtime concert! Painted Sky Opera presents innovative, inspiring Opera featuring emerging professional artist in Central Oklahoma.

This month’s presenters for Lunch and Listen are performers from OKC Painted Sky Opera. They present innovative, inspiring opera through performance and education, featuring emerging professional artists in Central Oklahoma. The idea for Painted Sky Opera originated in a casual conversation between co-founders Rob Glaubitz and Barbara DeMaio when they commented that it was strange that Oklahoma City didn't have its own professional opera company considering the popularity of opera in other regional cities and the diversity of the OKC artistic scene. In addition to productions, Painted Sky Opera has also made a commitment to education and outreach. Enjoy the show!

Norman West

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Aug 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Aug 19 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 17, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Aug 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Aug 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 23, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Aug 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 30, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Aug 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Sep 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Sep 15, 10:00am - 10:30am