close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Paws to Read

Read to our therapy dog, Meika

2018-01-19 15:30:00 2018-01-19 16:15:00 America/Chicago Paws to Read Purcell Kids can read to our therapy dog, Meika, in a non-threatening environment. Purcell

Friday, January 19
3:30pm - 4:15pm

Add to Calendar 2018-01-19 15:30:00 2018-01-19 16:15:00 America/Chicago Paws to Read Purcell Kids can read to our therapy dog, Meika, in a non-threatening environment. Purcell

Purcell Kids can read to our therapy dog, Meika, in a non-threatening environment.

Did you know dogs love it when you read to them? Well they do! Especially when kids read to them. Children can sign up to read to Meika for 15 minutes sessions by coming by or calling the library. There is no on-line registration. Meika will be so happy to listen to you read to her. The sessions start at 3:30 pm and end at 4:15 pm.

TAGS: | Tutoring | Pets & Animals |

Purcell

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.527.5546
Fax: 405.527.7140
Branch Manager:
Rebekah Lynam

Hours
Mon, Apr 16 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Apr 17 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 18 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 19 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 21, All day

Sun, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 23, All day

Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 23, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 24, 3:15pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 27, 9:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 30, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, May 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Purcell Children's Area
Thu, May 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Thu, May 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, May 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, May 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, May 19, 10:30am - 11:30am