close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile

2018-05-30 14:00:00 2018-05-30 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then they will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter. Shawnee

Wednesday, May 30
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-30 14:00:00 2018-05-30 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then they will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter. Shawnee

Shawnee

Community Room A&B

Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then they will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter.

Class size is limited to 10 participants. Registration is required. This is a 90 minute program.

The PLS Maker Mobile is a traveling makerspace hosted by trained science, technology, engineering, arts and math experts. It contains a 3D Printer, CNC Mill and Laser Cutter.

Inkscape is a free and open-source vector graphics editor; it can be used to create or edit vector graphics.

Pioneer Library System thanks our Summer Supporters: Oklahoma Department of Libraries; Institute of Museum and Library Services; Hitachi Computer Products of America; The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation; Sonic, America’s Drive-In; Pioneer Library System Foundation; and the Friends of the Library.

Shawnee

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.275.6353
Fax: 405.273.0590
Branch Manager:
Peggy Cook

Hours
Mon, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Community Room A&B
Mon, Jul 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room A&B
Mon, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Mon, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Community Room A&B
Tue, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Community Room A&B
Wed, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room A&B
Wed, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Sat, Jul 28, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sun, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Aug 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Aug 14, 9:15am - 10:00am

Fri, Aug 17, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm