close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile

2018-05-30 14:00:00 2018-05-30 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then they will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter. Shawnee

Wednesday, May 30
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-30 14:00:00 2018-05-30 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then they will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter. Shawnee

Shawnee

Community Room A&B

Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then they will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter.

Class size is limited to 10 participants. Registration is required. This is a 90 minute program.

The PLS Maker Mobile is a traveling makerspace hosted by trained science, technology, engineering, arts and math experts. It contains a 3D Printer, CNC Mill and Laser Cutter.

Inkscape is a free and open-source vector graphics editor; it can be used to create or edit vector graphics.

Pioneer Library System thanks our Summer Supporters: Oklahoma Department of Libraries; Institute of Museum and Library Services; Hitachi Computer Products of America; The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation; Sonic, America’s Drive-In; Pioneer Library System Foundation; and the Friends of the Library.

Shawnee

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.275.6353
Fax: 405.273.0590
Branch Manager:
Peggy Cook

Hours
Mon, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Story Time Room
Tue, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:15am

Story Time Room
Tue, Sep 25, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Sep 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room A&B
Tue, Sep 25, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Center Court
Wed, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Center
Thu, Sep 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Time Room
Mon, Oct 01, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:15am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 02, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Center Court
Wed, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Story Time Room
Thu, Oct 04, 10:30am - 11:15am

Community Room A&B
Thu, Oct 04, 5:00pm - 8:30pm

Computer Training Center
Thu, Oct 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Oct 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Community Room A&B
Fri, Oct 05, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Community Room A&B
Sat, Oct 06, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 09, 9:15am - 10:00am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 09, 10:30am - 11:15am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 09, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Center Court
Wed, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Story Time Room
Thu, Oct 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Computer Training Center
Thu, Oct 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 16, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Center Court
Wed, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Story Time Room
Thu, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

Computer Training Center
Thu, Oct 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Bell Street Downtown Shawnee
Fri, Oct 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Library booth
Sat, Oct 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room A&B
Mon, Oct 22, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 23, 10:30am - 11:15am

Story Time Room
Tue, Oct 23, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Oct 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Center Court
Wed, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Center
Thu, Oct 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm