close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile

2018-07-12 14:00:00 2018-07-12 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter. Noble

Thursday, July 12
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-12 14:00:00 2018-07-12 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teens ROCK ON! The MakerMobile Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter. Noble

Noble

Coman Culbert Community Room

Join the PLS Maker Mobile Team to make your own laser engraved rock. Teens will create word art using Inkscape software, then will etch their designs on decorative rocks using a laser cutter.

Class size is limited to 10 participants. Registration is required. This is a 90 minute program.

The PLS Maker Mobile is a traveling makerspace hosted by trained science, technology, engineering, arts and math experts. It contains a 3D Printer, CNC Mill and Laser Cutter.

Inkscape is a free and open-source vector graphics editor; it can be used to create or edit vector graphics.

Pioneer Library System thanks our Summer Supporters: Oklahoma Department of Libraries; Institute of Museum and Library Services; Hitachi Computer Products of America; The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation; Sonic, America’s Drive-In; Pioneer Library System Foundation; and the Friends of the Library.

Noble

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.872.5713
Fax: 405.872.8329
Branch Manager:
Cathy Adams

Hours
Mon, Jul 16 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 17 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 18 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 19 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Coman Culbert Community Room
Mon, Jul 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Ina Byerly Activity Room
Tue, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Coman Culbert Community Room
Tue, Jul 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Coman Culbert Community Room
Wed, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Coman Culbert Community Room
Fri, Jul 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Coman Culbert Community Room
Sat, Jul 28, 9:00am - 4:30pm

Coman Culbert Community Room
Sun, Jul 29, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Ina Byerly Activity Room
Mon, Jul 30, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Jul 31, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Coman Culbert Community Room
Tue, Jul 31, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Ina Byerly Activity Room
Tue, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Ina Byerly Activity Room
Thu, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Ina Byerly Activity Room
Thu, Aug 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Coman Culbert Community Room
Wed, Aug 15, 9:00am - 10:00am

Ina Byerly Activity Room
Thu, Aug 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full