close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch and Listen

Michael and Meryl Geib

2018-04-25 12:00:00 2018-04-25 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join us for Lunch and Listen as we present Michael and Meryl Geib Norman West

Wednesday, April 25
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-04-25 12:00:00 2018-04-25 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch and Listen Join us for Lunch and Listen as we present Michael and Meryl Geib Norman West

Join us for Lunch and Listen as we present Michael and Meryl Geib

Dr. Michael Geib, double bassist, composer, and pedagogue, joined the faculty at the University Central Oklahoma School of Music in 2010. As a symphonic musician, Dr. Geib has performed in professional orchestras all over the U.S. and has also been featured on a number of radio broadcasts, including Performance Today on American Public Media and Michael Feldman’s Whad’Ya Know? on National Public Radio. As a jazz musician, Dr. Geib has performed locally, regionally and nationally and has performed at several national festivals including Jazz in June. Currently he performs with the 5th Street Jazz Collective, the Claire Piersol Band, the Edmond Jazz Orchestra, and various other groups in the Oklahoma City metropolitan area. 

Meryl Geib, cellist and pedagogue, has maintained an active and varied career as a musician in central Oklahoma. As a performer, she has played in orchestras nationally and is a founding member of the Edmond Chamber Orchestra. She plays with Trio Antiqua and studies the baroque cello and serves as co-director of the Geib Musik Studio. She is an active member of the American String teachers Association and also helped form the OKC Cello Project for Oklahoma, a group dedicated to creating unique experiences for young cellists in central Oklahoma.     

 

Norman West

mc@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Jul 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 13 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 14 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Jul 15 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Registration is now closed

Rescheduled
Thu, Jul 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, July 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jul 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Jul 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Jul 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Saturday, July 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Norman West Cafe
Sat, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Thu, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jul 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Jul 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sun, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Aug 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Aug 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 14, 10:00am - 10:30am