close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Children's Opera: The Three Billy Goats Gruff

2017-04-22 14:00:00 2017-04-22 15:00:00 America/Chicago Children's Opera: The Three Billy Goats Gruff Join the library and students from the University of Oklahoma for a performance of the youth educational opera The Three Billy Goats Gruff using John Davies' operatic version of the story. Norman West

Saturday, April 22
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-04-22 14:00:00 2017-04-22 15:00:00 America/Chicago Children's Opera: The Three Billy Goats Gruff Join the library and students from the University of Oklahoma for a performance of the youth educational opera The Three Billy Goats Gruff using John Davies' operatic version of the story. Norman West

Join the library and students from the University of Oklahoma for a performance of the youth educational opera The Three Billy Goats Gruff using John Davies' operatic version of the story.

Join Norman Public Library West and students from the University of Oklahoma for a performance of the youth educational opera The Three Billy Goats Gruff. Singers will present John Davies' operatic version of the story of The Billy Goats Gruff based on scenes from operas by W. A. Mozart, G. Donizetti and G. Rossini. An after school game of hide and seek is ruined for three billy goat friends when a big bully blocks a bridge, preventing them from being able to go home. Remembering what their moms, dads and teachers have told them about dealing with b es, two boy billy goats resolve to go home a different, longer way and share their difficulties with grownups. The littlest girl goat, however, not wanting to abandon the beloved doll that's been snatched from her, tromps to the crest of the bridge and, confronting the bully, prevails by inadvertently pushing him into the creek below. Concerned for his well-being she shows her would-be adversary kindness by asking if he's OK. He responds by asking if she's OK. By the time the two boys return with help, she's able to introduce a soggy, forlorn ex-bully as their new friend.

Norman West

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Mike Pierson

Hours
Mon, Oct 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Oct 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Oct 22 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, Oct 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Oct 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Noman West Cafe
Tue, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Oct 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Oct 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sat, Oct 28, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 02, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Nov 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Nov 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 09, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sat, Nov 11, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Nov 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Nov 16, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Nov 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Nov 18, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Nov 18, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Sun, Nov 19, 1:30pm - 4:30pm