close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

How-To Festival

2017-06-03 10:00:00 2017-06-03 16:00:00 America/Chicago How-To Festival Have you ever wanted to learn to use a 3-D printer? Give yourself a manicure? Come to the Norman West Library's first-ever How-To Festival to learn this and so much more! Norman West

Saturday, June 03
10:00am - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-06-03 10:00:00 2017-06-03 16:00:00 America/Chicago How-To Festival Have you ever wanted to learn to use a 3-D printer? Give yourself a manicure? Come to the Norman West Library's first-ever How-To Festival to learn this and so much more! Norman West

Have you ever wanted to learn to use a 3-D printer? Give yourself a manicure? Come to the Norman West Library's first-ever How-To Festival to learn this and so much more!

Have you ever wanted to use a 3-D printer or give yourself a manicure? Come to the Norman West Library's first-ever How-To Festival to learn this and so much more!

Library staff and partners from local businesses and community organizations will present hands-on demonstrations throughout the day.

How to Build a Better World: Sign up for the Summer Reading Program any time!

How to win: Help staff update your library card’s contact information and enter for great prizes from local businesses!

How to craft: The PLS Maker Mobile will be here all day long to show off 3-D printing, CNC routing, and laser cutting. We'll also have drawings for door prizes!

How to be heard: Register to vote with the Cleveland County Election Board all day long!

How to save the world: Republic Recycle Service will be here all day to talk about ways to recycle!

How to grow your green thumb: Master gardeners will be on hand all day!

How to keep the kiddos safe this summer: Car seat safety checks with the Cleveland County Health Department form 9-11 a.m.

How to grow with aquapoincs: at 10:30 a.m.

How to save a life: The OBI bloodmobile will be here from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

How to get the perfect nails for summertime: at 11 a.m.

How to be a dance star (ages 2-7): at noon

How to be a dance star (ages 6-18): at 12:40 p.m.

How to be a dance star (ages 12-adult): at 1:20 p.m.

How to race Ozobots: at 2 p.m.

How to improve your balance with tai chi: at 3 p.m.

Registration is not required for this free event.

TAGS: | Education | Cooking |

Norman West

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-701-2644
Branch Manager:
Rebekah Lynam

Hours
Mon, Aug 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Aug 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Aug 20 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Aug 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Aug 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Aug 21, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Aug 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Aug 23, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Aug 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Aug 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 31, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Sep 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
New date Monday, September 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Sep 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Sep 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Sep 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Sep 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Sep 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Sep 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Sep 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Sep 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Sep 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Sep 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm