close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy Book Club

2017-07-18 18:00:00 2017-07-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago Sci-Fi & Fantasy Book Club Our July meeting of Newcastle's Sci-Fi & Fantasy Book Club will feature The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron. In Canaan, all residents undergo the Forgetting every 12 years, in which they are left without any memory of themselves, their families, or their lives. 17-year-old Nadia is the only person who has never forgotten, and she is determined to find out what causes the Forgetting and how to put a stop to it forever. Come for a lively discussion and refreshments that are provided by the Newcastle Friends of the Library. Newcastle

Tuesday, July 18
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-07-18 18:00:00 2017-07-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago Sci-Fi & Fantasy Book Club Our July meeting of Newcastle's Sci-Fi & Fantasy Book Club will feature The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron. In Canaan, all residents undergo the Forgetting every 12 years, in which they are left without any memory of themselves, their families, or their lives. 17-year-old Nadia is the only person who has never forgotten, and she is determined to find out what causes the Forgetting and how to put a stop to it forever. Come for a lively discussion and refreshments that are provided by the Newcastle Friends of the Library. Newcastle

Our July meeting of Newcastle's Sci-Fi & Fantasy Book Club will feature The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron. In Canaan, all residents undergo the Forgetting every 12 years, in which they are left without any memory of themselves, their families, or their lives. 17-year-old Nadia is the only person who has never forgotten, and she is determined to find out what causes the Forgetting and how to put a stop to it forever. Come for a lively discussion and refreshments that are provided by the Newcastle Friends of the Library.

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Newcastle

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405-387-5076
Fax: 405-387-5204
Branch Manager:
Phil Clark

Hours
Mon, Jul 17 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 18 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 19 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 20 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, Jul 21, 9:00am - 2:00pm

Fri, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 28, 9:00am - 2:00pm

Ballroom
Tue, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 02, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Aug 09, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Aug 10, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Aug 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Aug 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Sat, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:30am