close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Pilates

2017-07-18 18:00:00 2017-07-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago Pilates Attendees must be 12 or older. Attendees or their guardian must sign a waiver to attend at each class. Attendees are encourages to bring their own mat, none will be provided. Pilates is a body conditioning routine that may help build flexibility, muscle strength, and endurance. It puts emphasis on spinal and pelvic alignment, breathing, and developing a strong core or center, and improving coordination and balance. Pilates' system allows for different exercises to be modified in range of difficulty from beginning to advance. Intensity can be increased over time as the body conditions and adapts to the exercises. Attendees are encouraged to register each time. This program is made possible through the Health Literacy Grant by Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Oklahoma Literacy Resource Office, and Institute of Museum and Library Services. Southwest OKC

Tuesday, July 18
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-07-18 18:00:00 2017-07-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago Pilates Attendees must be 12 or older. Attendees or their guardian must sign a waiver to attend at each class. Attendees are encourages to bring their own mat, none will be provided. Pilates is a body conditioning routine that may help build flexibility, muscle strength, and endurance. It puts emphasis on spinal and pelvic alignment, breathing, and developing a strong core or center, and improving coordination and balance. Pilates' system allows for different exercises to be modified in range of difficulty from beginning to advance. Intensity can be increased over time as the body conditions and adapts to the exercises. Attendees are encouraged to register each time. This program is made possible through the Health Literacy Grant by Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Oklahoma Literacy Resource Office, and Institute of Museum and Library Services. Southwest OKC

Southwest OKC

Room B

Attendees must be 12 or older. Attendees or their guardian must sign a waiver to attend at each class. Attendees are encourages to bring their own mat, none will be provided. Pilates is a body conditioning routine that may help build flexibility, muscle strength, and endurance. It puts emphasis on spinal and pelvic alignment, breathing, and developing a strong core or center, and improving coordination and balance. Pilates' system allows for different exercises to be modified in range of difficulty from beginning to advance. Intensity can be increased over time as the body conditions and adapts to the exercises. Attendees are encouraged to register each time. This program is made possible through the Health Literacy Grant by Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Oklahoma Literacy Resource Office, and Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Southwest OKC

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.979.2200
Fax: 405.692.6394
Branch Manager:
Kelly Sitzman

Hours
Mon, Jul 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jul 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 30 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jul 27, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Jul 27, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 31, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Wed, Aug 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 03, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration opens Thursday, July 27 2017 at 9:00am

Computer Training Center
Fri, Aug 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration opens Friday, July 28 2017 at 9:00am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 07, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 07, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration opens Tuesday, August 1 2017 at 9:00am

Room A
Tue, Aug 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 10, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Aug 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Computer Training Center
Fri, Aug 11, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration opens Friday, August 4 2017 at 9:00am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 14, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 14, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Event Room
Tue, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Room A&B SOKC
Wed, Aug 16, 10:00am - 11:30am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 17, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration opens Thursday, August 10 2017 at 9:00am

Computer Training Center
Fri, Aug 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration opens Friday, August 11 2017 at 9:00am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 21, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 21, 11:00am - 11:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Mon, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Room A&B SOKC
Tue, Aug 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration opens Tuesday, August 15 2017 at 9:00am

Room A
Tue, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 24, 10:00am - 10:45am

Room A&B SOKC
Thu, Aug 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Center
Fri, Aug 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration opens Friday, August 18 2017 at 9:00am