close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 11 Seats Remaining

Project for Teens/Tweens and Adults Teams

2017-07-22 10:00:00 2017-07-22 11:30:00 America/Chicago Project for Teens/Tweens and Adults Teams Tween/Teen and Adult Teams use the Pioneer Maker Mobile's technology to build a project to take home. Shawnee

Saturday, July 22
10:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2017-07-22 10:00:00 2017-07-22 11:30:00 America/Chicago Project for Teens/Tweens and Adults Teams Tween/Teen and Adult Teams use the Pioneer Maker Mobile's technology to build a project to take home. Shawnee

Shawnee

Community Room A&B

Tween/Teen and Adult Teams use the Pioneer Maker Mobile's technology to build a project to take home.

The Maker Mobile Lab will visit your hometown library bringing all the cool tools:  CNC router; laser cutter and computers.  This hands-on project will include computer design, machine cutting, and construction resulting in a cool charging station for multiple devices that you make and take.  This workshop is limited to 10 teams making one charging station each.  A team must have one adult member and one teen/tween (between age 8-17).  Register both team members on a single registration.  Include your teammate as a "guest."

Shawnee

virtuallibrary@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Phone: 405.275.6353
Fax: 405.273.0590
Branch Manager:
Karen Bays

Hours
Mon, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Community Room A&B
Fri, Jul 21, 7:00pm - 7:55pm

Community Room A&B
Sat, Jul 22, 10:00am - 11:30am

Community Room A&B
Wed, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room A&B
Thu, Jul 27, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Jul 29, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Aug 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Community Room B
Sat, Aug 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 05, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Computer Training Center
Mon, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Computer Training Center
Tue, Aug 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, August 1 2017 at 9:00am

Computer Training Center
Wed, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Center
Thu, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room B
Sat, Aug 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm